Books in order

After leaving his job as a Military Police major, Reacher roams the United States taking odd jobs. He’ll arrive in town, come across someone who needs his help, solve a mystery and take out the bad guys, and then get on the next bus out of town. Reacher is never looking for trouble, but trouble always finds him.

The Jack Reacher books can be read in any order, but here they are in the order in which they were written.

Past Tense (Jack Reacher #23)

Deep in the New England woods, a young couple are stranded at a lonely motel, trapped in a game of life and death.
Lucky for them, Reacher has just arrived in the next town over.

Read more
Past Tense | Jack Reacher

Blue Moon (Jack Reacher #24)

In a nameless city, two rival criminal gangs are competing for control. But they hadn’t counted on Jack Reacher arriving on their turf.

Read more
Blue Moon | Jack Reacher

The Sentinel (Jack Reacher #25)

An unassuming town has been shut down by a cyber attack. At the centre is average IT guy, Rusty Rutherford.
Reacher steps in just as Rusty is being kidnapped . . .

Read more
The Sentinel | Jack Reacher

Better Off Dead (Jack Reacher #26)

Relentless action, a gripping mystery and a host of evil new enemies who are soon going to learn . . . they’d be better off dead.

Read more

No Plan B (Jack Reacher #27)

Gerrardsville, Colorado. One tragic event. Two witnesses. Two conflicting accounts.

Read more

The Secret (Jack Reacher #28)

1992. Eight respectable, upstanding people have been found dead across the US. These deaths look like accidents and don’t appear to be connected. It’s Reacher’s mission to uncover the truth.

Read more